A little less conversation.

I started this blog for my own fun. I’m not very technical these days and just thought it would be good for me to learn a new skill. It was only ever for myself to look back on and raise a smile. I also wanted to use it like a journal and be able to look back on and compare planting times,weather, beekeeping times etc.
Is it to pretentious then to say I now have writers block?!
Life is great at the minute, I’m busy, busy, busy in the best of ways.Miss C is out lots riding. I’ve gardened to my hearts content and yet I’ve had nothing to say.

So today we went to the zoo and to start me off again I thought I would just post some pictures.

image

image

I stroked this gorgeous 37 year old elephant.

image

image

I watched this porcupine being trained to go into a box ready for transferring to another zoo.

image

image

Baby otters played in their water bowl.

image

image

image

image

Baby monkeys entertained us.

image

image

image

Stripes and spots look good.

image

If I had better camera skills feathers would look even better!

image

I was so close to the bears I followed the rules and kept my window shut. I’m   law abiding like that!

image

image

image

The scenery was lovely but most amazing of all was…..

image

This tiny black squirrel seen in the lion’s exclosure. Unusual and brave, what a great combination.

Leave a Reply

