Take me home. Country roads …

image

image

One of the reasons I love being a beekeeper is because I get to enjoy the Fens when there’s no one else around.

image

We moved a couple of hives this evening. We started at eight and by the time we had settled them in their new home, the sun was setting.

image

We were a long way from any roads. This is just a farmer’s track. A bit posher than some we use but still not open to the public

image

image

I’m a city girl born and bred but with views like this why would I want to live anywhere else!
image

It was almost dark by the time I got home. Hubby had the kettle on and life is good.

2 thoughts on “Take me home. Country roads …

Leave a Reply

