Looking good.

Just a few pics of my garden flowers today.

image

Self sown from last year’s sunflower left for the birds. There are lots coming up all over.

image

image

image

Cosmos, zinnia and marigolds. All grown from seed.

image

A new Hebe. Given to me by father in law yesterday to add to my growing collection.

image

One of the many clematis I have around the fences and buildings.

image

image

image

Geraniums I carefully over winter each year and then neglect to water throughout the summer.

image

The amazing blue hydrangea I can’t resist keep boasting about. The frost and I killed the last one and the one before that!

image

image

Dahlias and nasturtiums from this year’s seeds.

image

Still flowers keep coming on the Quince.

image

image

Foxglove and hostas. I have them all over the garden.

image

image

Honeysuckle and Leycesteria sown by the birds. In totally the wrong places but both to lovely to move.

image

Spot the honeybee. The garden is full of them and they are not mine. I think there is a wild nest somewhere in the area. I hope so, it would be lovely to think nature is stronger than us bee keepers.

Leave a Reply

